Couscous with Chickpeas and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious and truly easy. I used the first serving for a side dish with grilled tuna, and I then ate the rest of it as a main dish for a couple of days of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I thought this was really good! I finely chopped 2 sticks of carrots and 2 sticks of celery in my food processer, and like a reviewer before me, added 1/2 packet of onion soup mix along with some chili powder & dried parsley (and the garlic). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
2nd time fixing it, and my whole family loves it. This will be part of my family recipe collection from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome! I used 1 cup dried coucous because I didn't have a package. Also added about 1 to 2 tsp of onion soup mix at the end while it was sitting. I loved it! Really fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a really yummy side salad when served with grilled steak. I did not make any changes to the recipe, and found it very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
If you want to kick this recipe up two notches, toss in sliced raisins and dried apricots with the carrots/couscous/chick peas. I'll probably add dates next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy, quick and simple, yet flavourful and filling. I used veggie broth and omitted the parsley, and doubled the garlic and onions out of personal preference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very easy to do and taste great too! I spritz mine with EVOO after cooking to make it more interesting. Half of chicken boullion was enough to season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cameo3171

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
THIS IS SO AMAZING. I add canned carrots and raisins, and I use low fat/sodium broth. It's so easy and pretty much anything you toss in will taste good. It's the most flexible and delicious recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States