Couscous with Chickpeas and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
changed the beef stock to vegetable stock to make it vegetarian. pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious and truly easy. I used the first serving for a side dish with grilled tuna, and I then ate the rest of it as a main dish for a couple of days of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is good, but I think it would be pretty plain if I hadn't added a few things. I had 1/2 an 1 oz envelope of dry onion soup mix to use up, so I added that along with dried parsley and some chili powder. I chopped the carrots instead of grating them, vegetable broth, and I used whole wheat cous cous bought in bulk at the natural food store (way cheaper). I did a mix of green onions and regular onion, since I had just a little of both around. I loved how easy it was to make this dish-- probably 15 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This recipe was really easy to make. I found the broth to be fairly salty so maybe use 25% water to 75% broth. I added corn kernals for a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I am not sure if I made this wrong, but boy was it dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
2nd time fixing it, and my whole family loves it. This will be part of my family recipe collection from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is a nice tasty low-GI recipe! I added some onion soup mix as suggested by another and found the flavor very nice---not too dry, either. My husband ate it with some leftover bbq pork as well and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I thought this was really good! I finely chopped 2 sticks of carrots and 2 sticks of celery in my food processer, and like a reviewer before me, added 1/2 packet of onion soup mix along with some chili powder & dried parsley (and the garlic). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good! Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Pretty good. I used Picante chicken broth, which made it spicy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States