Couscous with Chickpeas and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Truly the first inedible thing I've made from allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was okay. I added fresh zucchini and the onion soup mix, as per other reviews. The couscous turned out a little "blah", I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Family enjoyed. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
leslielou820
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslielou820

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Not well recieved by my family. The chickpeas really turned us off, they had no flavour and were dry. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very easy to do and taste great too! I spritz mine with EVOO after cooking to make it more interesting. Half of chicken boullion was enough to season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cameo3171

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Pretty good. I used Picante chicken broth, which made it spicy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good! Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I thought this was really good! I finely chopped 2 sticks of carrots and 2 sticks of celery in my food processer, and like a reviewer before me, added 1/2 packet of onion soup mix along with some chili powder & dried parsley (and the garlic). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is a nice tasty low-GI recipe! I added some onion soup mix as suggested by another and found the flavor very nice---not too dry, either. My husband ate it with some leftover bbq pork as well and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States