Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I liked it, but hubby didn't. (He' not generally a big fan of couscous and this didn't do anything to change his mind.) His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This would've gotten 5 stars if I could've gotten my toddler to eat it, but both my husband & I really enjoyed it. I added about a tbsp more of olive oil & used a sweet onion instead of green cause that's what I had in my fridge. Next time I will add more cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
this is YUMMY! im not a big fan of couscous but had a box in the pantry forever and a cucumber so i figured id give it a shot. i also rarely make anything w o meat in it too. it was so pleasantly surprised. will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very easy, VERY good, and extremely refreshing. Served this with a savory chicken dish and it complemented the flavors wonderfully. I plan on adding different things to it for different occasions. I will add chicken to make this a main dish like another reviewer. My family loved it, and it is now in my recipe box for MUCH future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
1-19-12: Couscous was a little dry. Try again with more of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this with zucchini on accident (if you knew me this would not surprise you), and it turned out amazing! Loved it, and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this recipe! Even my husband who isn't a big couscous fan loved this. Very easy to make and only gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My go-to recipe for summer barbecues! Takes minutes to throw together. FYI - the juice of 2 medium-sized lemons equals about 1/2 cup. It's not necessary to seed the cucumbers. Add a little fresh mint for a different flavor. I like to add some halved cherry tomatoes for a pop of color and a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Simple summer salad with unique flavor. Light and fresh. Goes well as a side with fish, like Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great mix of flavors. I added more lemon juice, some dill weed, tomatoes, and broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States