Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Salad was okay - needed a lot more flavor. I ended up having to put salad dressing to make it taste more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Light and refreshing! I scaled this recipe in half and had it for my lunch. I added a tomato and would probably try adding peas, corn or even cheese pieces next time. Its a very versatile recipe and very tasty. I didn't use green onions as I didn't have any but used a little piece of regular onion chopped up finely as well as a squirt of Braggs (natural soy sauce). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Bland and Boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I enjoyed this as a light summertime salad. I have made the following changes to try I have used wheatberries along with the couscous to give an extra nutty texture. So I halved the couscous and made up the difference with the wheatberries I have used lime juice instead of lemon juice I have used lemon basil instead of regular basil I have used cilantro instead of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This salad had very good flavor. The lemon and the basil went very well together. The only complaint I have is my couscous stuck together after I added the water. I would recommend breaking the couscous up with your hands before putting it in the salad because it is hard to stir when clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Quite nice, couscous soaks up the flavour. Try adding some extra vinaigrette just before serving. You may want a lower grain-to-veggie ratio, and if so toss in some chopped tomatoes and sliced black olives. This goes great and can make a greek sort of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
My husband and I loved it!!!! I added some feta cheese and a can of tomatoes and it added so much to the flavor. We will be doing this agian soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This is one of my husband's new favorite recipes. Light and healthy, but filling. We usually put the mixture in a wrap or pita to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I love couscous but I prefer having more veggies than grain so I pumped up this recipie a bit by adding celery and tomates too. Regardless, this is a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Easy and light. Added a few garlic garlic cloves and turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States