Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved this recipe, however I made a couple of changes. Instead of the green onion, I used a medium sized red onion. I replaced the lemon juice with apple cider vinegar which added a tart sweetness and switched out the basil with cilantro and that gave the flavor an unexpected brightness...my guys loved it!! -_- Charlie Baltimore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Like others it was a little bland so I added some garlic salt, feta, & cherry tomatoes. I'm not big on onions so I'll only put 1/4 c next time. Simple, tastey, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We couldn't get enough of this! It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie & Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious and so fresh tasting. I thought it was even better the next day as the flavors/lemon was more pronounced. I did not seed the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yum! Made it and let it chill in the fridge all night and ate it for lunch at work the next day. Really refreshing, healthy, and filling! I added some chopped red pepper and celery for some extra crunch and some feta cheese I had in the fridge. Also added a bit of plain yogurt and lots of chopped mint for some Turkish flavor :) Definitely making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe, added cherry tomato, celery, and mushrooms to increase the veggies and it was so good!!! It was gone in a flash! Cant wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
The perfect balance of lemon acidity and the simple flavors of couscous, cilantro, basil and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tried it the way the recipe read first and it was very bland. So the next time I tried it by combining another recipe here for couscous salad plus my own ideas. I added juice of half a lime and only juiced one lemon. I then whisked in olive oil (more than stated here) and white balsamic vinegar. Then I added just a tiny bit of fine chopped red onion, a bit of fresh cilantro and a bit of fresh mint. Sliced some cherry tomatoes with 3 english cukes and it was pretty darn good! Oh, and I toasted the couscous with olive oil and chopped fresh garlic first before cooking in chicken broth! Topped it with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauralovinglife
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved the recipe, added just tomatoes and a bit of green onions for garnish. Otherwise it was great. A nice cooling element on the plate for a spicier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I added a bit more olive oil, some curry powder, garlic salt, and chopped tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States