Couscous-Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was pretty good! The stuffing mixture got pretty mushy for me, while the pork was a little tough. Any ideas on how to make sure the meat stays more moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband liked these, but we had mixed reviews with everyone else... I followed the recipe except that I used apricot preserves in place of the marmalade... I used boxed couscous with pinenuts and added some dried cranberries. I thought it was pretty good. I didn't add more couscous on top because I think it looks nicer with just the preserves. If I make again, I'll smooth out the preserves with a little OJ. Another thing I better mention is that the recipe suggests to use a small dish, but when I did that, about halfway through the cooking time, they were swimming in pork fat (yuck)... I had to transfer them out so the couscous wouldn't soak it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made a couple of small changes. Used Pine nut flavored couscous in place of pine nuts & regular couscous, water in place of chicken broth, & dried cranberries in place of currents. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is fantastix! I didn't have currants or craisins, so i chopped up homemade cinnamon pears and some sesame seeds (no pine nuts, either). Everybody loved this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow and gave the right suggestions. I did change up the recipe by using dried apricots (no currants) and roasted slivered almonds (no pine nuts). Very yummy!! The couscous was great the next day as a side item for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This first time I made this recipe, I had to make one change. I substituted dried cranberries (craisins) for the currants (I don't use them.) It was GREAT! The second time I made it (for my Dad's birthday), I doubled the couscous stuffing. I ended up with enough to almost cover the chops. It worked just fine. The chops were moist and we had plenty of the stuffing to have as a side. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie_Klockow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was wonderful and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
it was alright but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I served it to relatives in town, and it was the first time I made it. It was very tasty and a great alternative to chops that are always full of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved it. I didn't add the currants and pine nuts since I knew that my teen boys wouldn't like the texture. I used apricot preserves in place of marmalade. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States