Couscous Salad with Chickpeas, Dates & Cinnamon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very very good, thanks for sharing. This is for sure a keeper in our house & will be shared with many friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I needed a quick easy side dish that would add an minimum of heat to my already warm house. I made this with (like most people who review on here) a few changes. I didn't have wine vinegar so I used rice wine vinegar. I also added almonds instead of pine nuts, and crasins instead of dates. I was out of green onions so I did white dried onions and put them in with the couscous. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of curry powder. It is delicous! I keep "tasting" it. My two year old loves it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Such an easy recipe - and full of flavour! The cinnamon and dates blend so well with the green onions and chickpeas! One of my family favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was really good and really easy. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Sooooo great and easy to make! I replace the cranberries w/ raisins, just my personal taste, skip the carrots and add diced granny smith apples. Great chilled, and it keeps well for leftovers for 3 days or so....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was very good and very easy to make the only thing I would change is to cut the ground red pepper in half was a bit to spicy for me and I like spicy I think it just overpowered the other flavors. I use Penzey spices and maybe the ground red pepper is stronger then the McCormicks I will need to look into that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I halved this recipe...used a 5.6 oz box of instant couscous w/pinenuts:) Also cut down the olive oil in the dressing(used equal parts vin. and oil). I really enjoyed the salad....sweet, sour, and crunchy. I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Recipe was a bit bland, you could certainly taste the inferior quality of the McCormick spices. I tried it again with fresh peppers in a little bit of oil, and fresh cinnamon made this 4/5. Stay away from McCormick, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FemmeChef
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I cut the fat considerable by using only 1.5 T of oil and adding the juice of 1 orange to keep it moist. It turned out well. I warm it before eating. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
tasty - but just too much of it - i'd definitely half the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States