Couscous Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This has become one of my favourite recipes, especially in summer months. I love to add in different ingredients to play with texture and colour. I often replace the pine nuts with sunflower seeds, and I often add in garbanzo beans, tofu, or chicken pieces to add some extra protein and make it a rounded out meal. I've also tried it with quinoa and pearl cous cous, but it's hard to beat the texture of regular cous cous. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So good and so easy. This will definitely be my summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for side dishes that I could eat while on the South Beach Diet. I have been making this for several months and even my two year old asks for second helpings. Two things that make this a little easier are 1) If you don't have time to let the couscous chill for an hour, make it the night before and then mix it with the other ingredients the next day. 2)Either leave the cucumber out all together, or cut it up and add to individual salads. I find that the leftovers don't keep as well with the cucumber mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I LOVED this, but my husband wasn't so crazy about the dressing. I really can't see why. We both generally don't like mustard, but this was a perfect use of it. I would make it again maybe for other people, but apparently not for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was easy and very tasty. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love this recipe - made a few modifications - use salt only to taste - not amount in recipe - used 3/4 c olive oil & 3-1/2 T red wine vinegar - was out of Dijon, so used regular mustard and 3/4 t sugar to cut the tang down. Also added 1 c carrots (matchstick size cut); 1 can garbanzo beans and cut back on feta cheese slightly. Excellent summer dish - added extra fresh herbs from garden - definitely a keeper recipe - thanks so much - next time, going to try cooking cous cous with one can chicken broth instead of water for more flavor. The cous cous called for in recipe is equivalent to one box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Has become a firm favourite with all of the family. As a side dish or as a bed for fish or chicken. I have added other things like sundried tomatoes, olives & capsicum. What ever you like really. The pine nuts make it though. I did reduce the amount of water to 1 1/2 cups as I found it to wet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe- don't change a thing! It's fabulous cold- but it's also phenomenal hot. And it goes with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very Good. I made just as the recipe stated, and it was excellent. Perfect for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious! My picky husband even took seconds. I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I cooked the couscous in chicken broth and used walnuts instead of pine nuts. I also took someone's suggestion and marinaded the cucumber in the dressing while the couscous cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States