Couscous Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Unreal. So tangy and amazing flavor. Will be a regular in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have to be honest I was a little skeptical the first time I made this....now it's a hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I swapped the pine nuts for fresh tomato and marinated the tomato and cucumber in the vinegar, oil and mustard mixture while the couscous cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love this recipe - made a few modifications - use salt only to taste - not amount in recipe - used 3/4 c olive oil & 3-1/2 T red wine vinegar - was out of Dijon, so used regular mustard and 3/4 t sugar to cut the tang down. Also added 1 c carrots (matchstick size cut); 1 can garbanzo beans and cut back on feta cheese slightly. Excellent summer dish - added extra fresh herbs from garden - definitely a keeper recipe - thanks so much - next time, going to try cooking cous cous with one can chicken broth instead of water for more flavor. The cous cous called for in recipe is equivalent to one box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this was easy and very tasty. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I LOVED this, but my husband wasn't so crazy about the dressing. I really can't see why. We both generally don't like mustard, but this was a perfect use of it. I would make it again maybe for other people, but apparently not for home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This salad had a nutty taste that overpowered everything else. I love feta and the other flavors in the dressing but I couldn't taste them at all. There are better couscous recipes out there and I wouldn't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Just made this for my husband to munch on while the kids and I are away and I am really disappointed. I just don't care for the dressing at all--very salty. If you try it, I would adjust the salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for side dishes that I could eat while on the South Beach Diet. I have been making this for several months and even my two year old asks for second helpings. Two things that make this a little easier are 1) If you don't have time to let the couscous chill for an hour, make it the night before and then mix it with the other ingredients the next day. 2)Either leave the cucumber out all together, or cut it up and add to individual salads. I find that the leftovers don't keep as well with the cucumber mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So good and so easy. This will definitely be my summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States