Couscous, Cranberry, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I add half a fresh squeezed lemon and I used basil infused olive oil and strawberry balsamic because I had it. I eat it hot or cold and enjoy the leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Phimvongsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really like this recipe. To add more protein, I added some cannellini beans and drizzled a balsamic reduction over this yummy dish. SO. GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious and satisfying and a fitting substitute for a heavy beef burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was surprisingly delicious! I used a whole box of couscous but only about half of a cucumber. The cranberries gave it a perfect amount of tart sweetness and the feta balanced it all out. I tried this warm, without the dressing and it was amazing. I served it cold, along with butternut squash soup and applebutter glazed pork loin and it was amazing! I made my own balsamic vinaigrette that I drizzled on top after serving it so that it didn't drown and overpower the flavor of the couscous. It was eaten by all but 1 of my 5 kids and the adults all had seconds. This will definitely be a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is a great couscous recipe. I don't like tabouleh and was looking for something to do with couscous other than cooking it in chicken stock. I like the way the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy, and very tasty. I paired this up with a small red potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We just made this for dinner at my bf's mom's house. We, too, substituted Spanish for cucumber and it came out great! We are going to let everyone put their own dressing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viajeracocinera
Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good. Didn't have balsamic vinaigrette, so used raspberry walnut vinaigrette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family loves this dish. The first time I made it I noticed that it was quite dry so I added a decent amount of garlic infused olive oil. That made it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I tossed the cranberries with the feta/cucumber because I wanted to keep them chewy, and I added some sliced almonds for more texture. Good side salad or I ate the whole serving for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States