Couscous, Cranberry, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Served as a side dish for a Thanksgiving dinner- needed something I could serve cold since I was camping with a large group. Maybe it was because I made it early, but it was tasteless and very little of it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I enjoyed this and served it over spinach. I'd make it again as I love how easy and fast it is. I made my own dressing with balsamic vinegar, olive oil and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe. I added some roasted almonds for crunch, a bit of fresh basil. I used a balsamic glaze from Wegmans and a bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I add half a fresh squeezed lemon and I used basil infused olive oil and strawberry balsamic because I had it. I eat it hot or cold and enjoy the leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Phimvongsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I really like this recipe. To add more protein, I added some cannellini beans and drizzled a balsamic reduction over this yummy dish. SO. GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious and satisfying and a fitting substitute for a heavy beef burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was surprisingly delicious! I used a whole box of couscous but only about half of a cucumber. The cranberries gave it a perfect amount of tart sweetness and the feta balanced it all out. I tried this warm, without the dressing and it was amazing. I served it cold, along with butternut squash soup and applebutter glazed pork loin and it was amazing! I made my own balsamic vinaigrette that I drizzled on top after serving it so that it didn't drown and overpower the flavor of the couscous. It was eaten by all but 1 of my 5 kids and the adults all had seconds. This will definitely be a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is a great couscous recipe. I don't like tabouleh and was looking for something to do with couscous other than cooking it in chicken stock. I like the way the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy, and very tasty. I paired this up with a small red potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We just made this for dinner at my bf's mom's house. We, too, substituted Spanish for cucumber and it came out great! We are going to let everyone put their own dressing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viajeracocinera
Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States