Court's Creamy and Quick Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family really loved this recipe!! Even my 4,5,&,6 year olds liked it!! It was easy too. The flavors were a bit flat though. I don't know why because the taco packet, salsa, and cream soup are flavored. Prob would make again:), but would add cilantro, or maybe Swiss cheese! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were really good! Mild enough as written that my 6 year old enjoyed them too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made these last night.....REALLY GOOD! Hubby kept saying how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this for my husband and I last night and it was delicious! I changed the 1/2 cup salsa to 1/4 cup salsa + 1/4 cup hot taco sauce. I used black bean refried beans with roasted red jalapenos and a hot and spicy taco seasoning. I also used light sour cream instead of regular sour cream and it still came out perfect. Then on top of the cheese I added some chipotle seasoning. It gave it the perfect amount of spice and lots of flavor. It seems like this is a good recipe to play around with and add whatever you like. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meihru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I followed the receipe exactly and it turned out really good. Was a little worried about the topping but it was great! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used corn tortillas and it was very tasty!! Kiddos enjoyed it very much, as they had 2nd's & 3rd's. This is a keeper and I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cranford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
We loved this! I subbed black beans for the refried beans (what I had in the pantry) and it was really good! I bet refried beans would be delicious as well! I've already made this recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great! I only made two changes--cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup, and less cheese on top. My picky eater (3.5 years old) didn't care for it, but my 5 and 1 year olds gobbled it up. My hubby loved it and had to resist after his third or so helping. :D Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wanted to make something simple with what I already had and this is the recipe I tried, it was easy to do and burritos turned out great, my husband and 3 teens all liked them, however I did add rice - only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy and good. They are great to freeze and better than store bought frozen burritos. Good for what they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joleen Benson
Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States