Court's Creamy and Quick Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family really loved this recipe!! Even my 4,5,&,6 year olds liked it!! It was easy too. The flavors were a bit flat though. I don't know why because the taco packet, salsa, and cream soup are flavored. Prob would make again:), but would add cilantro, or maybe Swiss cheese! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were really good! Mild enough as written that my 6 year old enjoyed them too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this for my husband and I last night and it was delicious! I changed the 1/2 cup salsa to 1/4 cup salsa + 1/4 cup hot taco sauce. I used black bean refried beans with roasted red jalapenos and a hot and spicy taco seasoning. I also used light sour cream instead of regular sour cream and it still came out perfect. Then on top of the cheese I added some chipotle seasoning. It gave it the perfect amount of spice and lots of flavor. It seems like this is a good recipe to play around with and add whatever you like. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meihru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made these last night.....REALLY GOOD! Hubby kept saying how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great! I only made two changes--cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup, and less cheese on top. My picky eater (3.5 years old) didn't care for it, but my 5 and 1 year olds gobbled it up. My hubby loved it and had to resist after his third or so helping. :D Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The burritos were super soggy and mushy. I did not enjoy this recipe at all. I only gave it a 2 because it was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wanted to make something simple with what I already had and this is the recipe I tried, it was easy to do and burritos turned out great, my husband and 3 teens all liked them, however I did add rice - only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy and good. They are great to freeze and better than store bought frozen burritos. Good for what they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I followed the receipe exactly and it turned out really good. Was a little worried about the topping but it was great! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States