Court's Creamy and Quick Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
We loved this! I subbed black beans for the refried beans (what I had in the pantry) and it was really good! I bet refried beans would be delicious as well! I've already made this recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used corn tortillas and it was very tasty!! Kiddos enjoyed it very much, as they had 2nd's & 3rd's. This is a keeper and I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cranford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great! I only made two changes--cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup, and less cheese on top. My picky eater (3.5 years old) didn't care for it, but my 5 and 1 year olds gobbled it up. My hubby loved it and had to resist after his third or so helping. :D Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The burritos were super soggy and mushy. I did not enjoy this recipe at all. I only gave it a 2 because it was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy and good. They are great to freeze and better than store bought frozen burritos. Good for what they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joleen Benson
Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I followed the receipe exactly and it turned out really good. Was a little worried about the topping but it was great! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this for my husband and I last night and it was delicious! I changed the 1/2 cup salsa to 1/4 cup salsa + 1/4 cup hot taco sauce. I used black bean refried beans with roasted red jalapenos and a hot and spicy taco seasoning. I also used light sour cream instead of regular sour cream and it still came out perfect. Then on top of the cheese I added some chipotle seasoning. It gave it the perfect amount of spice and lots of flavor. It seems like this is a good recipe to play around with and add whatever you like. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meihru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wanted to make something simple with what I already had and this is the recipe I tried, it was easy to do and burritos turned out great, my husband and 3 teens all liked them, however I did add rice - only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made these last night.....REALLY GOOD! Hubby kept saying how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were really good! Mild enough as written that my 6 year old enjoyed them too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States