Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this morning for Sunday School class. It was easy and awesome! Used advice from other reviews, using 8 eggs and Potatoes O'Brien, cooking them first. Also used more cheese. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kirkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmoran
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made this for dinner and it was delicious! I would have never thought to mix the gravy with the eggs! I didn't add the peppers because I didn't have any on hand. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly! My husband and 5 year old both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Good basic casserole recipe - next time I would skip the gravy mix because we all seasoned it with hot sauce and ketchup, I think it kind of masked the flavour. I would also increase the eggs so it wasn't so heavy on the sausage - maybe 10 eggs to 16 ounces of sausage. I added an onion and a clove of garlic to the sausage as it was browning, then browned the hashbrowns in the sausage grease. Very good - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have made this twice for a breakfast at church and I have never brought home leftovers. The things I did different were I used a plain pork sausage but added about 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes after draining the fat. I slightly browned the hash browns before layering them on top of the sausage. I used 8 eggs and 1 cup milk plus 1/4 cup half & half. I added 2 kitchen tablespoons of Franks hot sauce to the egg mix. I used what ever cheese I had on hand and baked it 40 minutes with foil and 20 without. People ask for my recipe but never bringing any home says volumes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe the way it is (I added some chopped broccoli for a veggie addition)but could be changed up to suit what you're craving or have on hand. Next time I may add ham, mix some salsa in with eggs mixture or hot sauce, chopped tomatoes, jalapeños, red bell peppers, mushrooms, green chilies, etc. or just make it the same way. Can't go wrong. And it's just as delicious re heated next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this today. MMMmm If I make this again, I would add 1-2 more eggs. I would slightly fry the hash browns before I used them to brown & crunch them. I cut down the milk to 3/4 cup, and used a bit of Frank's hot sauce to the eggs. I may even use a little bacon and short the sausage. I did make it in a smaller deeper pyrex dish with higher sides. Therefore it did take longer to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I tried this but that "country gravy" ruined it..no one would eat it. I tried it again without the "gravy" and everyone was looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Centre, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
pretty good. hubby even said so. used two extra eggs. cooked in 9x13 pan. didn't use entire packet of country gravy. added some salt. also used the precooked sausage. turned out great, will make again (oh, and super easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe as is! I do mix it up a little depending in what I have on hand and who I'm feeding. Definitely add the two eggs or even double the gravy. A larger 9x13 is necessary or a 3 qt pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States