Country Style Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I added 3 cut up bacon strips, fried those, then added the other ingredients. Very good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These were AMAZING. So incredibly flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Home fries are a staple at our hunt camp,we always make extra boiled potatoes at dinner time.They go on the gridle as soon as breakfast is started ,must cook for at least 1/2 hour. Add green peppers and chopped onion to the basic recipe and add apple spice pie seasoning along with paprica and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
excelent recipe. I will offer this tip, if you want really super results cube your potatoes, place them in a container and fill with water, place in frig for a couple of hours (The potatoes must be very cold) then procede to fry them as stated in recipe. I prefer bacon grease to fry the potatoes but that's my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
It definetly takes more than 15 min to fry potatoes from fresh, good basic recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were awesome! I had to add additional shortening with each new skillet-fry, as not all potatoes would fit in my skillet. I found that without the addition, the new batch of potatoes will burn. This a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Good old comfort food here. I did modify just a bit based upon other folks' recommendations, but really not necessary. I microwaved the cubed potatoes for 7 minutes before frying. I added some onions and used minced garlic rather than garlic powder. And seasoned salt. Yummy. I loved cooking this in my cast iron skillet...potatoes got all yummy crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very good recipe when jazzed up a bit. Used a mix of sweet potatoes and white potatoes with some onion powder and butter added to the ingrediants. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this recipe this morning to go with eggs, and it was delicious! I used butter instead of shortening, and the potatoes turned out just fine. I also left the peel on the potatoes. That saves time, and the peel adds nutrients and a bit of flavor. The spices also give this dish wonderful flavor, so definitely make sure to use all of them. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States