Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great using Cathie H's BBQ recipe. If you like a vinegar-y bbq, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was good! i've made it twice. after reading other reviews, i cut the ketchup in half. it was very tasty. the second time, i added a little extra brown sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I put only half the ketchup and in its place I put 1/4 cup of Hoisin sauce. My husband is Chinese so we always have it available. It gave it a fantastic tangy taste. Definitely would have this again. You can get Hoisin sauce in the Asian section of the grocery store. Definitely in Chinatown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I used 1/2 the ketchup because I thought it was way too much and substituted the rest for BBQ sauce. My husband and I liked the flavor and it came out very tender. I also cooked it a little longer than the recipe said to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I mixed the ingredients in a bowl, fired up the grill, and brushed the chicken with the sauce, and it tasted excellent. I also added a little bit of garlic and sugar, which gave it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I still don't know how it turned out so tender! Very tasty but I like anything with vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This chicken is so good. It is very moist. It looks funny but it is so freakin good. WIll make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I followed Cathie H.'s suggestions and also added 2 tablespoons of peach chutney, dash of cayenne and some garlic. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra's cookbook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I did look at the recipe and decided to make it the way Kathy H did and it was awesome. My husband thought it was the best he's had. Kathy I think you ought to add this to the all recipes site so people can see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Muise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this dish for supper last night and we really liked it. I made the sauce almost according to the recipe. I reduced the amount of ketchup to 3/4 cup, I added about 1 tsp of regular mustard as I didn't have quite enough dried on hand, and I added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Once the sauce had cooked for 15 minutes or so, I tasted it and the flavour of the vinegar was really strong....so I added about 1/4 cup of fancy molasses to balance the flavours. The end result was really good and very quick to make. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States