Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I put this together ahead of time and put in fridge. (I couldn't be home) I left a note for my husband to pop it in oven and set the timer. He and the kids raved about it. I had leftovers the next day and it was very good. My husband hates chicken breast (he likes dark meat) and hates baked chicken even more. He has talked about it for a week. I am making it again tonight but with thighs. This recipie is so easy I am definitly going to use it regularly by the way I ommited onions because of the kids other than that I followed the recipie. Thank you Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
yummy....simple but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaitgha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was okay. I added just a touch of liquid smoke to the sauce. I thought there was too much of a ketchup taste. This was easy to prepare but wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe, didn't change much and wans very flavorful. I prepared this with "Best Spanish Rice" which created a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Easy, quick and now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My whole family loved it and there were no leftovers. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was very good. I added a little more brown sugar than the recipe called for just to my taste. My son and I loved this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Easy to make.Was a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
a little to much ketchup for me but it was still good. My husband loved it, I will make this again but next time I'm gona cut the ketchup down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this tonight but did not have all the necessary ingredients. I used Dijon mustard and yellow mustard instead of mustard powder. I added a little hot pepper flakes, cumin, paprika, and chili powder to the rest of the ingredients. I also added a tsp of white sugar, to add a little more sweetness. It turned out delicious! I will definately be making this again! Very moist for baked chicken, and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States