Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
So easy! and we had raves tonight. However, I have to admit I made some changes....after reading reviews, I used bottled barbecue sauce. I used chicken thighs with skins and cooked at 350 deg. for 40 minutes. It was so TENDER, tasty and made a delicious sauce that I spooned over the cooked chicken. Saved cleaning the barbecue grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I followed the recipe incorporating some of the suggestions...less ketchup, add water, etc.....it tasted very child-like. We ate it, but the recipe is going in the garbage along with all of the leftovers. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I used Claim Jumper's prepared BBQ sauce and it came out great...the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Everyone loved this dish. I thought it was a delicious sweet bbq flavor. I highly recommend it. Make it a true country meal by adding side dishes like rice, corn on the cob, green beans, and some yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
this is the kind of barbecue sauce my mom used to make. i like it better than bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Pretty good. We had it with Mac & Cheese and it went together really well...especially if you like ketchup with your mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I loved this chicken. It was very good and didn't require getting the grill going which was nice. Just mix everything together and pop in the oven. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was a so-so recipe for us. It definitely had more of a ketchupie taste to it. The chicken was tender and juicy. Although I think I'll probably stick with bar-b-q sauce from a jar unless I can find a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was ok, but honestly, I don't think it was really good enough to be worth the work of making your own bbq sauce. I think store-bought sauces are just as good, if not better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! Very easy and tasty too. . this will be one I will make again, only I may change the BBQ sauce up next time, it was a tad bit too sweet for our tastes. . but overall the entire family was ready for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States