Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great. It's hard to get the hubby to eat chicken...but this he loved. He even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
excellant recipe. next time i'll double the sauce. there was too much moisture in the chicken breasts and it made the sauce pretty runny, so i'm wondering if i added some cornstarch, would this solve the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Flavor was good but the sauce came out a little watery so it didn't stick to the chicken. Might try it again to see if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Way too much ketchup. I read the reviews prior to making this dish and used a touch less ketchup and it was still too much... and I love ketchup. I think this would be better with less ketcup, more brown sugar and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schweinfest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I really, really liked this, but I had to add soooooo much other stuff to it: Cajun Spices, Mrs. Dash, Paprika, Chilli powder, garlic powder, worsteschire sauce, a tiny bit of butter, dill, etc. Though I honestly would have never have thought to do this in the first place. That's why I'm giving this two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was amazing! The BBQ Sauce was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These turned out excellent! I skipped the onions due to personal preference (hubby and I are not fond of them). I otherwise stuck to the recipe, hubby and I both loved it! I did have to cook the breasts longer (about 40-45 min. total). Definitely a keeper for meal planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
terrible, tasted too much like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I give the recipe 5 stars for concept. Slap some BBQ sauce on chicken breast for a relatively quick, easy, and healthy dinner. However, the recipe gets 3 stars for the actual results. The sauce is just ok. I tinkered with it best I could with my limited abilities as a beginning cook. I'll make this again, but with a different sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States