Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I really, really liked this, but I had to add soooooo much other stuff to it: Cajun Spices, Mrs. Dash, Paprika, Chilli powder, garlic powder, worsteschire sauce, a tiny bit of butter, dill, etc. Though I honestly would have never have thought to do this in the first place. That's why I'm giving this two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was amazing! The BBQ Sauce was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These turned out excellent! I skipped the onions due to personal preference (hubby and I are not fond of them). I otherwise stuck to the recipe, hubby and I both loved it! I did have to cook the breasts longer (about 40-45 min. total). Definitely a keeper for meal planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
terrible, tasted too much like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I give the recipe 5 stars for concept. Slap some BBQ sauce on chicken breast for a relatively quick, easy, and healthy dinner. However, the recipe gets 3 stars for the actual results. The sauce is just ok. I tinkered with it best I could with my limited abilities as a beginning cook. I'll make this again, but with a different sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Better than I expected. I used tenderloins instead of breasts (I usually do). Next time I'll probably use cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great using Cathie H's BBQ recipe. If you like a vinegar-y bbq, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was good! i've made it twice. after reading other reviews, i cut the ketchup in half. it was very tasty. the second time, i added a little extra brown sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I put only half the ketchup and in its place I put 1/4 cup of Hoisin sauce. My husband is Chinese so we always have it available. It gave it a fantastic tangy taste. Definitely would have this again. You can get Hoisin sauce in the Asian section of the grocery store. Definitely in Chinatown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I used 1/2 the ketchup because I thought it was way too much and substituted the rest for BBQ sauce. My husband and I liked the flavor and it came out very tender. I also cooked it a little longer than the recipe said to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States