Country Style Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Added more brown sugar & let simmer longer- was too acidic tasting at first for me, i like bbq sauce a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I wanted to use this in my slow cooker. Since it did not taste good to me, I am scrapping the idea and using a bottle of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was ok with the flavor of this meal. My husband thought it tasted too much like ketchup but I liked the flavor, it went well with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
the sauce was a hit i think i will use it on meatloaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dirtybutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I liked the idea of not using bottled bbq sauce and this was very easy to throw together but it was too ketchupy as written. I upped the other ingredients to cut the ketchup while it was simmering. I would definitely make this again because it's simple and will try adding other spices to cut the ketchup some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
WAY TOO SALTY! Between the ketchup, added salt and vinegar, the taste was not pleasant and very overpowering. DO NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe BLEW me and my family away! I doubled the recipe for my extended family of 9 (plus lunches the next day). The only changes I made were using apple cider vinegar rather than white, I used Splenda brown sugar blend, and added a bit of molasses. After pouring the sauce over the chicken, I heated B&M country style beans in the pot to take on some of the flavor. Amazing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2xMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this and REALLY loved the flavor of the sauce. I never run out of ketchup, except today of course, so I had to use a little Honey French salad dressing to make up the difference, but i thought it was great. I was baking potatoes at the same time, so for the last 10 mins, i turned the oven up to 450 and I thought the sauce was fine-not too runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. Although it did taste a little vinegar-ie to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was great. It's hard to get the hubby to eat chicken...but this he loved. He even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States