Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
followed the recipe exactly...at first was concerned about the way the dough was but...it turned out so very good...it makes a great healthy bread...about a 1lb loaf...i will definately make this again...and might put in some shelled sunflower seeds too...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I don't have a bread machine, so I needed it up and baked it in the oven. Worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Sunflower seeds are a yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very nice and very easy recipe. I accidentally added sunflower seeds instead of flax (don't ask me how I misread that one!) and they worked really well. I found the poppy seeds a bit weird though - like they added almost a gritty texture (my husband disagreed and loved the poppy seeds). I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This bread is great! I love it toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Best bread I've made. Right density great for breakfast or as sandwich. Poppy seeds are not sold in my country (it's banned!) so I did away with it and added 1/3 cup of sunflower seeds. Turns out perfect. Thanks loafs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Love this--thanks! It's a bit dry now, but since I didn't eat it as soon as I made it, I'm not surprised. Just had a sandwich with it and I love it. I subbed pine nuts for flax seed--didn't have any, and baked in oven for 30 min at 375. Came out golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Excellent bread!! I double the recipe for a two pound loaf, I also add pumpking seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My mom gave me her bread machine, and this was the first recipe I ever used in it. This was easy, used ingredients I already had on hand, and was delicious. I have made it a few times now, and use it for sandwiches. I will NOT buy bread from the store anymore, not with a great recipe in hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Made 2 loaves, 1 with roasted seeds, the other with raw seeds. I also increased the whole wheat flour to 1 cup, and decreased the bread flour to 1 cup. Very good breads! We prefer the nutty flavor of the one with the roasted seeds more! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States