Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good! I used the dough setting and made buns to go with cabbage patch stew. Loved all the seeds! I wasn't sure about the poppyseeds but I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I've made many a bread, but have to say that this one was just OK. I followed the directions, but didn't get the same tasty results everyone talked about. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
ooohhhh...this is so yummy. only changes i made were to use 1 cup bread flour & 1 cup WW Bread flour & i added a T of vital wheat gluten. toasted the seeds in the toaster oven, threw it all in the breadmaker last night and i woke up to the smell of fresh baked, yummy bread first thing this morning. will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
So chewey and delish! used ground flax and toasted the seeds. A little small but aMMMMMMMMMMazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I did this recipe with some difference because I live in Europe and we do not have all purpose flour here. I used a pre made flour mix called "Multicereal flour mix" (Pao Vitale)and did not have to add the seeds as this contained it. I then followed the rest of the recipe and it turns out fabulous. Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I scaled up to 15 servings to get a taller loaf, and increased yeast to 2 tsp. I used a seed mixture from King Arthur Flour, and added additional flax seeds. Baked at 375* F for 30 minutes. The family loved this, and have been requesting a loaf every couple of days! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esther
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Baked 3 loaves of this bread today! Kneaded the dough for about 5 minutes with a Kenwood mixer, 1st proving for 1hour, divided dough and shaped into loaf pans, 2nd proving for 45 minutes. Followed the reccomendation of a reviewer to bake at 375F for 32 minutes. Turned out perfectly! Tasted great too. The only thing I did not do was to toast the seeds. This is my attempt at a seed bread. Am sure glad I picked this recipe. Will definitely bake this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Love this bread! I have made this bread four times, and it is a favorite. I scaled to 15 servings for a 2 lb. loaf and increased the yeast to 2 tsp. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I toasted the seeds in my toaster oven using the small pan that came with it. Very easy to do. Thank you for submitting. Update: I tried this without toasting the seeds first as some reviewers suggested -- big difference! Much, much better with toasted seeds and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
excellent bread, great flavor and always bakes up great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This bread was awesome, I've made it in my bread machine twice, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States