Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used this recipe to make my very first homemade bread and it was a huge success! My son told me I should start selling it at farmer's market....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Try some other bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy and great! I may never have to buy store bought whole grain bread again. Add 1/2 cup sunflower seeds at the end of the dough cycle for a even seedier bread and nuttier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
dear me, another bread maker failure for me---i look at that photo of that beautiful loaf and want to weep: my hard, craggy, lumpy "bread" looked *nothing* like that and i followed the recipe to the letter...i have no idea what i'm doing wrong, but the result was a hard lump of baked dough with burnt seeds stuck to the bottom...same thing happened when i tried to make cinnamon raisin bread from this site...if anyone can tell me what i'm doing wrong, please do, because i don't want to be relegated to making *just* the recipes from the manufacturer's handbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really good bread. This is my first time using my bread machine and I'm hooked. I will use this recipe again but will tinker with the ratios of flour as I like more whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was my first bread machine bread... Wow!!!!! The only change I made was omitting poppy seeds & adding the equilivant amount of 10-grain cereal. The only problem now will be that my husband will want fresh bread daily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I use this as my basic bread machine recipe. Sometimes whole wheat, sometimes rye, with lots of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious, moist, complete protien, yum. I added a bunch of seeds (not really measuring) including sunflower and hemp, and didn't toast anything. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have made both this and the Flax and Sunflower Seed bread quite a few times. This recipe, I believe, has a nuttier flavor and a better aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This bread is fantastic. The amount of seeds give it a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States