Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy and great! I may never have to buy store bought whole grain bread again. Add 1/2 cup sunflower seeds at the end of the dough cycle for a even seedier bread and nuttier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
dear me, another bread maker failure for me---i look at that photo of that beautiful loaf and want to weep: my hard, craggy, lumpy "bread" looked *nothing* like that and i followed the recipe to the letter...i have no idea what i'm doing wrong, but the result was a hard lump of baked dough with burnt seeds stuck to the bottom...same thing happened when i tried to make cinnamon raisin bread from this site...if anyone can tell me what i'm doing wrong, please do, because i don't want to be relegated to making *just* the recipes from the manufacturer's handbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really good bread. This is my first time using my bread machine and I'm hooked. I will use this recipe again but will tinker with the ratios of flour as I like more whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was my first bread machine bread... Wow!!!!! The only change I made was omitting poppy seeds & adding the equilivant amount of 10-grain cereal. The only problem now will be that my husband will want fresh bread daily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I use this as my basic bread machine recipe. Sometimes whole wheat, sometimes rye, with lots of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious, moist, complete protien, yum. I added a bunch of seeds (not really measuring) including sunflower and hemp, and didn't toast anything. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have made both this and the Flax and Sunflower Seed bread quite a few times. This recipe, I believe, has a nuttier flavor and a better aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This bread is fantastic. The amount of seeds give it a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good flavor and quite moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I ground flax seeds a little and just used those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States