Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We didn't have sage, thyme or parsley but this was still excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've tried a few of the Sausage Gravy recipe's one allrecipes...by far the best. For those that like a bit of extra spice this one can really handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I've had countrybrakfast gravy since I was a child and there has never been none any better than this one. The only change I made is I only used one Chicken Bullion as I felt two would be a bit overpowering. I used alot more Black Pepper than the recipe called for.. Don't leave out the onions and Bell Pepper... especially not the onions... give it a nice crunch.. I served this over JP's Biscuits and OH MY LAWD!!!! Cook this recipe slow, slow, slow... no hurry and it will come out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was amazing. We've been playing around with different biscuits and gravy recipes for years but this one just topped them all. As my husband and I are not into spicy things I crushed up about a teaspoon of fennel seeds in place of the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Too many extra seasonings for me. My husband and I prefer the traditional southern sausage gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good, although a bit too spicy for us. Next time, I will cut down the hot pepper. I served this over home fries. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Don't add extra salt, the bullion cubes has plenty of salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband loved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I did follow suggestions and doubled the biscuit recipe. It was great!! I did burn the flour, but that was because I was dilly dallying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I didn't have the parsley or thyme, but I made it anyways and it's super super yummy. Even my 12 year son said "oh man mom, this is better than the restaurants"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States