Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very Happy With this recipe! The sage and red pepper flake just ignite this breakfast classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicSmoke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This came out amazing! Very easy to make, didn't take long, and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is amazing! It was such a good brunch during a Sunday football game (with mimosas, of course). The herbs really dress up the usual sausage gravy. Love the crushed red peppers as well for a little added kick. While in CA over Thanksgiving, I made this recipe for 3 of my husbands hungry friends and they went crazy (had to show the west coasters some country cooking). The first time I made it, I did not add the parsley at the end. The second time, I did, and my husband did not like it as well. Also, I've never added the bell pepper. A+ recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by y2katielou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Amazing! I didn't have a bell pepper or sage but it still tasted delicious. I also used around 3 cups milk and doubled the flour and bouillon to make more gravy. I didn't add any extra butter, half a stick was plenty. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was Ok, Did not see the need for the sage, since the sausage has sage in it already, did not like the thyme, the rest was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
i have tried many various recipes for sausage gravy and this suits my family the best. Love the recipe but i use sage flavored sausage. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The BEST biscuits and gravy I have ever had. I've made this a few times now. The bell pepper really adds a tasty flavor, but I make it without too. I made this for my sister and her boyfriend a couple months ago and they are still talking about it! I used 2 tsp of "better than bouillon" paste-- the bouillon is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelseratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've never tried to make sausage and gravy before. The only thing I changed was a couple of the spices and I wish I had left out the red pepper. It was a bit too hot for my DD. I served this gravy with E-Z Drop Biscuits from this site. I love the flavor that the sautéed onions and peppers gave it. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband and kids for breakfast this morning. He works a lot of nights, so I actually make big breakfasts quite often. Biscuits and gravy is one of the top picks at our house, so I make it about once a week. This just really didn't do it for us! It was just okay. My husband thought it was way too salty, and my son thought it was too spicy(which I even cut down on!) I feel guilty giving it 3 stars, because it really is just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I will never buy packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States