Country Rib Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I cut back the maple syrup because I only had approximately a tablespoon of it and added a couple tablespoons of honey. It was sweet enough like that! I also increased the boiling time to 20 min. since I had actual boneless country spare ribs and figured they needed some extra tenderizing. The meat wasn't falling apart, but it was good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Simmered 20 minutes, didn't have applesauce so used regular BBQ but I must try this with given sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This Recipe was a great base! To personalize it, I added some Worcestershire sauce, honey and Cayenne pepper! Came out Amazing! Just may put this on my burgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Finding an opened jar of applesauce in the fridge, I set out to find a new recipe to use it up. I came upon this one and I happened to have a package of ribs in the freezer. By par-boiling the ribs on the stovetop before baking, it really cut down the grease that ribs produce while baking. I mixed up the sauce ingredients and let them meld at room temp a few hours before using. I followed the baking instructions to a T. The ribs were very nice and moist and the meat easily fell off the bone. The taste of these ribs is nothing like a bbq rib, but a very nice taste in its own way. I served this with 'Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes' from AR and a salad. We had a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The sauce was so delicious!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The recipe sounds good, but spareribs are not country style ribs - totally different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a keeper!! kids like it and it's easy too! I never thought of boiling the meat to tenderize it. I'll do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
First of all, I used this with a pork tenderloin that I cut in pieces because that's what was on sale at the grocery store. For the sauce, like others, I added some hot sauce and substituted the ketchup for bottled chili sauce. The sweet and spicy combo was a hit and I thinkt he chili sauce added the "something extra" that other reviewers were lacking. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States