Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Used extra egg and green onion for flavor. Also used bacon bits; after researching, I found out 2tsp = 1 strip of bacon. Tasted great and I love that there was no heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This is the best Quiche recipe. I followed the recipe just as it is. Next time I will make two (6 inch) seeing that I'm not able to have cheese and I love spinach, my husband can have his and I will have my own.......yummy! I had taken it out of the oven seven minutes earlier, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I make this all the time and just change up what I put in the filling. I even put edamame in there sometimes. I normally make 2 pie crusts and just freeze one for later. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this recipe tonite, adding 2 additional eggs as some previous reviewers suggested. Everything else I did exactly per the recipe. I had the oven timer set for 5 minutes shy of 45 so I could check it. It was completely overdone and dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
13 years ago I added this recipe to my allrecipes box, and I've been making it ever since! I put all different kinds of stuff in it, but always the 4 eggs, 2 tbsp milk, 2 tbsp flour, 3/4 cup shredded cheese. Always always always perfect quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Was not enough to fill a pie crust! Recipe should d doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yobabe
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was so simple and so yummy!! I followed the recipe except for the cheese. I used one cup of each Jarlsberg & 5 year old cheddar. Wow!! The cheeses brought out so many wonderful flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Added mushrooms to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was dry and heavy and had a heavy onion flavor. After I changed the recipe to 1/3c onion, 1c half & half, no flour, no thyme, and 1+1/2 c grated Swiss, it was delicious! Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family and I really like this, and I cooked it straight as described. No complaints and it allows you to tweek for your families taste. Never cooked Quiche until this, ate it yes, but not cooked it. I have had some quiche tthat is way to fluffy or light which is not true quiche. Its not a meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy the Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States