Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My 1st quiche. Easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humarock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
add more milk and cheese as recommended ... from bacon. Family LVOED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is perfect to use for leftovers. Along with the called for ingredients I added left over brocolli, sliced mushroms an gr.pepper just lying in the fridg. I am pretty sure you could add anything you like and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepher521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just quickly glanced at the ingredients for this recipe and went straight to the kitchen. I just guesstimated everything but it turned out perfectly. But I used different vegetables, no meat, and a lot more milk. This kind of thing is pretty much fail-proof and I love it! I used 5 eggs, about a cup and a half of milk, sweet yellow onion, broccoli, tomatoes, TONS of marble cheese and a bit of parmesan, and some grated carrot. I only put pepper and dried basil in for spices along with some salt. And for the crust I just mixed up my own off the top of my head. I rolled out a thin layer for the bottom of the pan and then cut the rest into thin star shapes to place on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I add a few more eggs, spinach and additional seasoning with salt and pepper, and sometimes mushrooms. If I use a deeper pie dish I always double the recipe and it's always excellent. A little more milk or water tends to make it moister and not dry out to soon. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a delicious quiche, although after reading many reviews and suggestions, I made some modificaions and it turned out amazing the first time. Instead of 4 eggs I used 6. I used AT LEAST 1 1/4 cups of milk (for fluff and moisture), no meat (although next time I might put black forest ham in it), I filled a cereal bowl full of cheeses-2 to 2 1/2 cups(swiss and cheddar-more cheddar than swiss), only 1 heaping t. of flour (it does clump up, but you cant tell in the final product), I added a little cumin, basil, and rosemary, a pinch of nutmeg, and LESS than 1/4 t. of thyme. I also added garlic salt and finely chopped red nd green peppers. I am not a fan of tomatoes AT ALL, but I added about a handful of chopped tomatoes and threw them in last to the mix. I did not use a pastry crust. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly. I poured it directly in the pan, and cooked for the 45 minutes. It rose about an inch above my pan, more on the sides, so I gave it a few more minutes for the middle to rise as well. After I removed it, It shrunk back down. I made this the night before and stuck it in the refridgerator. TO REHEAT I moistened a paper towel and draped over desired slice to microwave for about 1 minute..... Just like fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I tried this because I had everything at hand and was looking for something a little different for lunch for my husband. I didn't Mozzarella so I put 1/4 cup of grated Parm and I chopped up a small fresh bell pepper to saute with the onions. Then, because my hubby likes his eggs well done I put 1/2 of a small tomato chopped right before I put it in the pie crust to keep some moisture in even though the eggs would be done. It was very tight and tasty, but I would not double, bI would do 1.5 the ingredients because it did not fill the pie shell. Other than that it was a really good lunch and we have enough for a second. We will see how it re-heats! Overall it is a good choice for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We tried this out this morning. We were going to just buy a store made quiche until I came across this recipe. Easy, delicious, and will become a staple in our house! However, be careful with what you think is a small onion, you could easily use to much! We plan on using sausage in the mix also next time. Thanks so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent dish! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States