Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is very tasty however the first time it turned out too dry. Best option is to use 3 Tablespoons of milk and only 1 Tablespoon of flour. Cook for only 30mins at 350 degrees and it turns out perfectly!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made two different versions of this recipe at the same time...the original and one with bell peppers and tomatoes. Both had a strange taste to me, and believe I narrowed it down to the thyme. I haven't really cooked with it before, and I dont think I like it...lol I really think the recipe would have been delicious without the thyme in it, so I gave it 4 stars. My advice: if your going to make it, unless you know you like thyme, I would cut it. Other than that, It should be delicious. I may try it again myself without it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was my first time making a quiche. It was pretty good. I didn't have bacon so I used ham. I also shredded some potatoes and softened them with the onions. It was probably more hearty than a normal quiche but I'm a hearty guy. Next time will add green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
my whole family loved it. Perfect for breakfast with the in-laws. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have made this a couple times and it has always turned out fantabulous! My whole family enjoyed it so much, I made two this last time! Instead of bacon, I used cubed ham and a box of chopped spinach. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great starter quiche recipe. You can add about anything to this quiche. I always use more eggs because 4 is never enough to fill the shell. Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good, I used chopped ham because thats what I had, otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I added broccoli as well. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraterre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
For the effort that went into this, I was not impressed. Even with the seasoning & the bacon it was just okay. I like hearty texture, but this was borderline heavy. Also, this does NOT fill a 9 inch pie tin; I had a full inch of crust around the edge that was not filled with quiche, even after baking. This is NOT a BAD recipe, I think it's just mediocre. I'm glad I tried it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I followed other suggestions and baked the empty crust for about 10 minutes. I also added a little extra mozzarella and about 3/4 chopped fresh broccoli which I cooked in a little bacon grease for a few minutes. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States