Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for a potluck at work. They devoured every last crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I had some pie crust I made before sitting in my freezer to use so I decided it was quiche time. I used this recipe as more of a guide, in that I used a half pound of bacon instead of counting out 8 slices, about a cup and a half of frozen broccoli that I sautéed with the onions, everything that looked good in my spice cabinet, and a quarter cup of pepperjack instead of mozzarella cheese. I also generously sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top. It turned out fabulously. The entire quiche was eatten by 3 adults and 2 children in one night! I’m definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
After searching all morning for a quiche recipe i stumbled upon this one and it was easy enough and i had all the ingreadiants except for thyme and parsley. I cant wait until its done baking so that i can dig in hope my fionce likes it i dont believe he has ever had a quiche. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenOfTheCastle2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a great base recipe for quiche. To make perfect for my household, I add two extra eggs, at least a 1/2 cup of extra vegetables (usually sweet peppers and/or spinach), no cheese, and a lot more herbs from the spice rack. I also substitute sausage for the bacon (about 4 polish sausages). Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I am actually cooking off two of these quiches as we speak. I did change things up a little based on the reviews. I added 4 oz of low fat ricotta cheese, omitted the bacon, added 1 bunch of swiss chard to the first quiche and 1 bunch of kale to the second quiche. For both the chard and the kale, I wilted them down as I was doing the onions. I am really looking forward to having some of this tomorrow morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The flavor is 5 stars, but it's not enough volume to fit in a 9-inch pie crust, so that's why it's docked a star. You'll need to add more of something, veggies, cheese, eggs, or milk, to get enough mixture for a decent quiche. Super tasty, though next time I will increase the bacon a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by TheChristianBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is the first Quiche I've ever made! I was looking for something easy and delicious, and it was! Thank you for such a easy recipe! I will be using this for years to come! ~ ~ I used red peppers, onion, bacon, and a 3 cheese ( colby,cheeder,montery jack)! I also used the roll out pie crust! I also took some pictures but I was so hungry for it, I forgot to take the picture first! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChristianBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It sounded like it would be good and I followed the recipe almost to a T, but it was heavy and kind of dry. Would of been better with a little sour cream and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Needed to make the same changes the other posters noted: a bit dry...doubled the milk called for. It does not make enough to fill a 9" pie shell....had to use 1.5 times the eggs/milk/cheese. A tad bland...added basil and oregano. I did like my end product...with a fair number of changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States