Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The flavor is 5 stars, but it's not enough volume to fit in a 9-inch pie crust, so that's why it's docked a star. You'll need to add more of something, veggies, cheese, eggs, or milk, to get enough mixture for a decent quiche. Super tasty, though next time I will increase the bacon a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by TheChristianBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is the first Quiche I've ever made! I was looking for something easy and delicious, and it was! Thank you for such a easy recipe! I will be using this for years to come! ~ ~ I used red peppers, onion, bacon, and a 3 cheese ( colby,cheeder,montery jack)! I also used the roll out pie crust! I also took some pictures but I was so hungry for it, I forgot to take the picture first! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChristianBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It sounded like it would be good and I followed the recipe almost to a T, but it was heavy and kind of dry. Would of been better with a little sour cream and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Needed to make the same changes the other posters noted: a bit dry...doubled the milk called for. It does not make enough to fill a 9" pie shell....had to use 1.5 times the eggs/milk/cheese. A tad bland...added basil and oregano. I did like my end product...with a fair number of changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Blah. Not very flavorful, too dry. Not enough filling. Needs more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it, i am not a big Quiche eater, this was actually the second quiche i have ever made, and it came out perfectly (i should have baked it longer, to account for a higher altitude) but the difference wasn't noticable. added some mushrooms and some spices, left out the parsley and thyme, still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't have all ingredients on hand, so I substituted what I did have. Instead of bacon I used minced ham, instead of cheddar cheese I used Parmesan, and I added a garlic and onion spice. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious! My husband loved it and I know we will be making this again! In fact, I am pretty sure I will be having this for breakfast tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLHoff09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty reminded me of a breakfast egg bake... very good tastey though.... I partly pre-baked my crust to keep it from getting soggy.... turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States