Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It sounded like it would be good and I followed the recipe almost to a T, but it was heavy and kind of dry. Would of been better with a little sour cream and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Needed to make the same changes the other posters noted: a bit dry...doubled the milk called for. It does not make enough to fill a 9" pie shell....had to use 1.5 times the eggs/milk/cheese. A tad bland...added basil and oregano. I did like my end product...with a fair number of changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Blah. Not very flavorful, too dry. Not enough filling. Needs more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it, i am not a big Quiche eater, this was actually the second quiche i have ever made, and it came out perfectly (i should have baked it longer, to account for a higher altitude) but the difference wasn't noticable. added some mushrooms and some spices, left out the parsley and thyme, still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't have all ingredients on hand, so I substituted what I did have. Instead of bacon I used minced ham, instead of cheddar cheese I used Parmesan, and I added a garlic and onion spice. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious! My husband loved it and I know we will be making this again! In fact, I am pretty sure I will be having this for breakfast tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLHoff09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty reminded me of a breakfast egg bake... very good tastey though.... I partly pre-baked my crust to keep it from getting soggy.... turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! This got eaten fast. The perfect quiche loraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is very tasty however the first time it turned out too dry. Best option is to use 3 Tablespoons of milk and only 1 Tablespoon of flour. Cook for only 30mins at 350 degrees and it turns out perfectly!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States