Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband, sister and brother-in-law. They all liked it but I didn't think it was creamy enough. I'm going to delete this one and try to find another with more cream or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe yields a very smooth and creamy quiche. I used 3/4 cup shredded cheddar and 3/4 cup swiss and didn't have to add additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe and this came out perfectly. Delicious! Next time we plan to add some mushrooms and maybe some diced jalepenos to sautee with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wow I was really surprised, I thought this would be one big egg and it was actually delicious with great flavor! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good but if I make again I'll use less bacon. It overwhelmed the taste entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe tastes great, but something is wrong with the ingredient measurements and with the cooking time. I found an almost identical recipe that uses 1.5 cups of milk and .5 cup of flour. It instructs to put the bacon, onion, and the cheeses on the crust before pouring in the egg mixure. It also bakes the quiche for 35 minutes. I plan to make this again with the modifications and, hopefully, change my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This may well be my new staple quiche recipe! It came out so well. It was perfectly set and so tasty. I did make a few changes, including the use of italian seasoning and garlic & pepper salt. I think I will add an extra egg in the future. It definitely needs a little something to fill out the filling a bit. But, in terms of consistency and ease, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have never made quiche before but this recipe it was easy and yummy! I think next time I would only use 6 slices of bacon because the bacon seemed to overpower the dish and I added another egg to it as well. Overall very good and I will definitely make it again. I also added spinach to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This a beautiful, delicious quiche. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this as written except omitted onions and added 1 TBS picante; this is exactly the texture I was looking for--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States