Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Haven't tried this recipe but I like crustless quiche. I think you can bake it without crust no matter what ingredients there are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I found it to be a little dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I make one very similar to this, but I use bisquick & sausage. -------& call it "Sausage Pie" as men in Texas don't eat Quiche!!!!!----d harkey, San Saba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum. Just the right amount of everything. Cheesy and chewy and bacony. What else could you ask for in a quiche?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Quite delicious! I made a couple of modifications: used less bacon and onion, added some leftover rosemary ham deli slices, cut up into small pieces, as well as a handful of spinach, chopped (as much as I could add to the filling once I'd already poured everything into the pie dish). I also increased the amount of milk to about 2/3 cup. The quiche came out extremely flavourful and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I did bacon and ham and tripled the eggs and doubled the milk. Perfect for 2 deep dish crusts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My husband hates the thought of Quiche, but he loved this one. I used egg beaters instead of eggs and no milk, a few extra pieces of bacon and colby jack cheese. It only took about 35 mins. Really really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothysgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
MMmm! So good! Doubled it, added a box of thawed, drained spinach, portabello mushrooms, and ham instead of bacon. GOING IN THE REPERTOIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I liked the flavor of this. Since I was running low on bacon I did only 4 slices of bacon and filled out the rest with roasted red pepper. However, I felt like it was bit chewy and it didn't have the fluffy texture I've tasted in other quiches. This was my first time baking a quiche, though, so maybe it was me and not the recipe! It was definitely easy to make and I liked that I could do all the prep dishes while it baked. Easy clean-up is always a plus for me. For the record, watch your cooking time. It says to cook for 45 minutes, but I only cooked it for 35 minutes and it was definitely finished and starting to get crispy on the edges by the time I took it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is the perfect basic Quiche recipe. I refer back to it when I want to make a quiche with ingredients that I have on hand. I have changed it up with diced ham instead of bacon, shallots instead of onions, fresh herbs and a variety of cheeses. It is a great recipe for a home base when you are feeling creative in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States