Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family and I really like this, and I cooked it straight as described. No complaints and it allows you to tweek for your families taste. Never cooked Quiche until this, ate it yes, but not cooked it. I have had some quiche tthat is way to fluffy or light which is not true quiche. Its not a meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My family asked me to add this to our favorites list. I read other reviews and made minor modifications: used cream instead of milk, 6 eggs rather than 4, and used small amounts of cumin, rosemary, basil and thyme. I used the bacon and onion, but added pancetta and broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uncommon_chef
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I made this for a ladies brunch I hosted and got rave reviews about it. I made it in the Easy Pie Crust from this site and added some chopped red peppers, broccoli, and carrots for some extra colors and flavors... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is one of my favourite recipes; I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Didn't have the thyme but still came out great. Baking time shortened by 10 minutes and still firm in center and brown on top. The wife loved it (or was it that I actually cooked? Hmmmm). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious. I added spinach as well. To change it up, I use whatever veggies I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Bear
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this but used 1/4 cup of turkey sausage crumbles instead of bacon, half a zucchini grated, a small orange bell pepper and a 1/4 onion minced. Delicious! I are half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used 6 eggs as they were small and added spinach. This is a great foundation recipe and I recommend it. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I would add 1/4 cup of Swiss cheese and cook it for a little less than 45 minutes but over all it came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States