Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
When I make quiche, I use only 2 eggs and WAY more cheese. I love the combination of Gruyere and Emmental (they're a bit expensive, but they taste awesome). Sometimes I add sliced tomatoes, or mushrooms and garlic. It's very versatile. Also, I prick the pie crust all over with a fork, then bake it for about 10 mins before adding the filling. This helps to avoid the sogginess you often get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I doubled this recipe and put it in 2 deep dish pie shells that I baked for about 8 minutes at 400 degrees, although I think regular depth would work too. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese for the double recipe, and about 8 oz. of chopped brocolli. I also used onion powder instead of onion, because I was low on time. With the brocolli, 4 pieces of bacon was plenty per quiche. Unless you really like the herbs, they were not necessary. It's a good basic recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I tired this recipe because I didn't have cream or evaporated milk to make my normal quiche recipes, and I'm not sure what I could have done to mess up such a simple recipe, but there wasn't nearly enough filling in this... I would have to double it to fill the pie crust, and it wasn't a deep dish pie shell... the filling wasn't nice and light and fluffy like normal either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I made this with the "No Fail Pie Crust III" from this website and both my fiance and I loved it. I didn't use any thyme or parsley and I added one more egg and a little more mozzarella. Mmmmmm. Loved it!!! Only took 30 minutes in the oven and it fluffed up perfectly- don't forget to beat the eggs well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Just wonderful! I made this for brunch today and it was excellent. I didn't use as much bacon because I had only about 5 slices and I added about 1/4 cup chopped red pepper. I love how easy this was to make such an impressive looking meal. I ended up cutting it into six and ate two slices. My boyfriend ate three! I will add this to my recipe box and make sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Great recipe. I had never made quiche b/f b/c I thought it would b 2 complicated but it wasn't. I added a 1/2 c. of spinach and it was absolutely delicious. I can't wait 2 try different ingredients each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Didn't really like this. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to double the recipe because I was using a deep dish pie crust. It was way too thick. I think the regular recipe would have been fine even with the deep dish. As far as the taste, it was mediocre at best. I may try this again using less bacon, more cheese and possibly spinach and/or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Over all a good recipe. I blended all of the ingredients in my new "Bullet". If you have one don't use it for this or you'll have mush as I did. I couldn't find the bacon or the sausage that I added after the "Bullet" was done. I think I will add two more eggs next time to see if that gives it a little more volume. Plus I'll mix it by hand. Not a bad quiche Angela. Thanks for the recipe. Oh. watch your cooking time. I had it in for 20 minutes. I ate it but I think it would have been too brown for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This barely filled 1/2 my regular pie shell, and tasted more like scrambled eggs in a pie crust than quiche. Needed way more milk and more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is the forst time I've ever had quiche and it was outstanding! One of my new favorite foods. The sausage and mushroom quiche was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States