Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I followed this recipe to a "tee". It was dry and did not deliver in taste. It was bland and did not have any "oomphf". Very, very disappointing. Next time, I will just make the call to my Aunt Ruthie for a Quiche recipte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Thanks Angela, This was the first time I have made quiche. It is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was good! I added a bit of cayenne to add some zest. Willl freeze leftovers for those busy mornings when I need something I can just heat up and go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The quiche was actually over cooked in our often at 45 minutes. Next time, I will cook it less. My husband and I didn't particularly like the thyme in the recipe and next time will try without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this one. So Easy! I add spinach or anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My 1st quiche. Easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humarock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
add more milk and cheese as recommended ... from bacon. Family LVOED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is perfect to use for leftovers. Along with the called for ingredients I added left over brocolli, sliced mushroms an gr.pepper just lying in the fridg. I am pretty sure you could add anything you like and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepher521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just quickly glanced at the ingredients for this recipe and went straight to the kitchen. I just guesstimated everything but it turned out perfectly. But I used different vegetables, no meat, and a lot more milk. This kind of thing is pretty much fail-proof and I love it! I used 5 eggs, about a cup and a half of milk, sweet yellow onion, broccoli, tomatoes, TONS of marble cheese and a bit of parmesan, and some grated carrot. I only put pepper and dried basil in for spices along with some salt. And for the crust I just mixed up my own off the top of my head. I rolled out a thin layer for the bottom of the pan and then cut the rest into thin star shapes to place on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States