Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! This is a tasty recipe. I used all mozzarella cheese and omitted the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. I used a 9 inch pie plate and the filling didn't come very high on the side so next time I might increase the recipe by about a half. Wonderful country flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I followed this recipe to a "tee". It was dry and did not deliver in taste. It was bland and did not have any "oomphf". Very, very disappointing. Next time, I will just make the call to my Aunt Ruthie for a Quiche recipte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Thanks Angela, This was the first time I have made quiche. It is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was good! I added a bit of cayenne to add some zest. Willl freeze leftovers for those busy mornings when I need something I can just heat up and go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The quiche was actually over cooked in our often at 45 minutes. Next time, I will cook it less. My husband and I didn't particularly like the thyme in the recipe and next time will try without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this one. So Easy! I add spinach or anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My 1st quiche. Easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humarock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
add more milk and cheese as recommended ... from bacon. Family LVOED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe is perfect to use for leftovers. Along with the called for ingredients I added left over brocolli, sliced mushroms an gr.pepper just lying in the fridg. I am pretty sure you could add anything you like and it would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepher521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just quickly glanced at the ingredients for this recipe and went straight to the kitchen. I just guesstimated everything but it turned out perfectly. But I used different vegetables, no meat, and a lot more milk. This kind of thing is pretty much fail-proof and I love it! I used 5 eggs, about a cup and a half of milk, sweet yellow onion, broccoli, tomatoes, TONS of marble cheese and a bit of parmesan, and some grated carrot. I only put pepper and dried basil in for spices along with some salt. And for the crust I just mixed up my own off the top of my head. I rolled out a thin layer for the bottom of the pan and then cut the rest into thin star shapes to place on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States