Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! This got eaten fast. The perfect quiche loraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is very tasty however the first time it turned out too dry. Best option is to use 3 Tablespoons of milk and only 1 Tablespoon of flour. Cook for only 30mins at 350 degrees and it turns out perfectly!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made two different versions of this recipe at the same time...the original and one with bell peppers and tomatoes. Both had a strange taste to me, and believe I narrowed it down to the thyme. I haven't really cooked with it before, and I dont think I like it...lol I really think the recipe would have been delicious without the thyme in it, so I gave it 4 stars. My advice: if your going to make it, unless you know you like thyme, I would cut it. Other than that, It should be delicious. I may try it again myself without it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was my first time making a quiche. It was pretty good. I didn't have bacon so I used ham. I also shredded some potatoes and softened them with the onions. It was probably more hearty than a normal quiche but I'm a hearty guy. Next time will add green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
my whole family loved it. Perfect for breakfast with the in-laws. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have made this a couple times and it has always turned out fantabulous! My whole family enjoyed it so much, I made two this last time! Instead of bacon, I used cubed ham and a box of chopped spinach. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great starter quiche recipe. You can add about anything to this quiche. I always use more eggs because 4 is never enough to fill the shell. Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good, I used chopped ham because thats what I had, otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I added broccoli as well. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraterre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
For the effort that went into this, I was not impressed. Even with the seasoning & the bacon it was just okay. I like hearty texture, but this was borderline heavy. Also, this does NOT fill a 9 inch pie tin; I had a full inch of crust around the edge that was not filled with quiche, even after baking. This is NOT a BAD recipe, I think it's just mediocre. I'm glad I tried it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States