Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Blah. Not very flavorful, too dry. Not enough filling. Needs more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it, i am not a big Quiche eater, this was actually the second quiche i have ever made, and it came out perfectly (i should have baked it longer, to account for a higher altitude) but the difference wasn't noticable. added some mushrooms and some spices, left out the parsley and thyme, still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't have all ingredients on hand, so I substituted what I did have. Instead of bacon I used minced ham, instead of cheddar cheese I used Parmesan, and I added a garlic and onion spice. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious! My husband loved it and I know we will be making this again! In fact, I am pretty sure I will be having this for breakfast tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLHoff09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty reminded me of a breakfast egg bake... very good tastey though.... I partly pre-baked my crust to keep it from getting soggy.... turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! This got eaten fast. The perfect quiche loraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is very tasty however the first time it turned out too dry. Best option is to use 3 Tablespoons of milk and only 1 Tablespoon of flour. Cook for only 30mins at 350 degrees and it turns out perfectly!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made two different versions of this recipe at the same time...the original and one with bell peppers and tomatoes. Both had a strange taste to me, and believe I narrowed it down to the thyme. I haven't really cooked with it before, and I dont think I like it...lol I really think the recipe would have been delicious without the thyme in it, so I gave it 4 stars. My advice: if your going to make it, unless you know you like thyme, I would cut it. Other than that, It should be delicious. I may try it again myself without it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was my first time making a quiche. It was pretty good. I didn't have bacon so I used ham. I also shredded some potatoes and softened them with the onions. It was probably more hearty than a normal quiche but I'm a hearty guy. Next time will add green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
my whole family loved it. Perfect for breakfast with the in-laws. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States