Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mama Bear
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this but used 1/4 cup of turkey sausage crumbles instead of bacon, half a zucchini grated, a small orange bell pepper and a 1/4 onion minced. Delicious! I are half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used 6 eggs as they were small and added spinach. This is a great foundation recipe and I recommend it. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I would add 1/4 cup of Swiss cheese and cook it for a little less than 45 minutes but over all it came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My family and I really liked this recipe. I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and I added cooked spinach. I also took it to work and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband, sister and brother-in-law. They all liked it but I didn't think it was creamy enough. I'm going to delete this one and try to find another with more cream or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe yields a very smooth and creamy quiche. I used 3/4 cup shredded cheddar and 3/4 cup swiss and didn't have to add additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe and this came out perfectly. Delicious! Next time we plan to add some mushrooms and maybe some diced jalepenos to sautee with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wow I was really surprised, I thought this would be one big egg and it was actually delicious with great flavor! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good but if I make again I'll use less bacon. It overwhelmed the taste entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe tastes great, but something is wrong with the ingredient measurements and with the cooking time. I found an almost identical recipe that uses 1.5 cups of milk and .5 cup of flour. It instructs to put the bacon, onion, and the cheeses on the crust before pouring in the egg mixure. It also bakes the quiche for 35 minutes. I plan to make this again with the modifications and, hopefully, change my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States