Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I would add 1/4 cup of Swiss cheese and cook it for a little less than 45 minutes but over all it came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My family and I really liked this recipe. I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and I added cooked spinach. I also took it to work and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband, sister and brother-in-law. They all liked it but I didn't think it was creamy enough. I'm going to delete this one and try to find another with more cream or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe yields a very smooth and creamy quiche. I used 3/4 cup shredded cheddar and 3/4 cup swiss and didn't have to add additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe and this came out perfectly. Delicious! Next time we plan to add some mushrooms and maybe some diced jalepenos to sautee with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wow I was really surprised, I thought this would be one big egg and it was actually delicious with great flavor! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good but if I make again I'll use less bacon. It overwhelmed the taste entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe tastes great, but something is wrong with the ingredient measurements and with the cooking time. I found an almost identical recipe that uses 1.5 cups of milk and .5 cup of flour. It instructs to put the bacon, onion, and the cheeses on the crust before pouring in the egg mixure. It also bakes the quiche for 35 minutes. I plan to make this again with the modifications and, hopefully, change my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This may well be my new staple quiche recipe! It came out so well. It was perfectly set and so tasty. I did make a few changes, including the use of italian seasoning and garlic & pepper salt. I think I will add an extra egg in the future. It definitely needs a little something to fill out the filling a bit. But, in terms of consistency and ease, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have never made quiche before but this recipe it was easy and yummy! I think next time I would only use 6 slices of bacon because the bacon seemed to overpower the dish and I added another egg to it as well. Overall very good and I will definitely make it again. I also added spinach to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States