Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The first thing I will mention is to be sure not to use "ground" thyme in the recipe. It turned the filling greenish and the texture became powdery. I also used thick cut bacon, I think traditional would be better (but this is not the recipe's fault!). Barring that, it baked up just fine (after 30 minutes), but after adding one additional egg (based on others' comments) was still not enough to fill the shell. So I would recommend if you try this, perhaps add two eggs and more milk? An adequate quiche but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used this recipe as a base for my own ingredients. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
quick, easy, great tasting. Made some easy changes, as the current recipe did not fill my pie shell. I added two more eggs and 1/2 C milk. The milk added "fluffyness". I also added more shredded cheese. Thanks for the recipe... we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. I added 1 cup of evaporated milk. I liked it because I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. The hardest part of a quiche is making the crust, so use a different recipe for a real quiche, it's not that much harder. First of all I had to keep adding eggs in order to fill my pan. It basically tastes like scrambled eggs in a pie crust. It is not "creamy" like a quiche. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Way too little filling for a regular pie crust shell. I think it would be better without the shell whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The flavor of this is great!!! I used dried herbs because that is all I had and it was still delicious. Next time I will leave out the flour....took away the nice custard you usually get in a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yes, Yes, YUM!!! A definite keeper. I've been making quiche like this for years. I do make some changes. instead of milk I use heavy cream and also add minced onions and a dash of season salt. I also add a sprinkle of green onions 15 minutes before removing from the oven and some shredded cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was delicious. I used a lb of bacon sausage and it was so good! Everyone in my family gobbled it up. Thanks for a yummy recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Taste is good but texture is not. Very flat and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States