Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
13 years ago I added this recipe to my allrecipes box, and I've been making it ever since! I put all different kinds of stuff in it, but always the 4 eggs, 2 tbsp milk, 2 tbsp flour, 3/4 cup shredded cheese. Always always always perfect quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Was not enough to fill a pie crust! Recipe should d doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yobabe
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was so simple and so yummy!! I followed the recipe except for the cheese. I used one cup of each Jarlsberg & 5 year old cheddar. Wow!! The cheeses brought out so many wonderful flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Added mushrooms to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was dry and heavy and had a heavy onion flavor. After I changed the recipe to 1/3c onion, 1c half & half, no flour, no thyme, and 1+1/2 c grated Swiss, it was delicious! Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family and I really like this, and I cooked it straight as described. No complaints and it allows you to tweek for your families taste. Never cooked Quiche until this, ate it yes, but not cooked it. I have had some quiche tthat is way to fluffy or light which is not true quiche. Its not a meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy the Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My family asked me to add this to our favorites list. I read other reviews and made minor modifications: used cream instead of milk, 6 eggs rather than 4, and used small amounts of cumin, rosemary, basil and thyme. I used the bacon and onion, but added pancetta and broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uncommon_chef
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I made this for a ladies brunch I hosted and got rave reviews about it. I made it in the Easy Pie Crust from this site and added some chopped red peppers, broccoli, and carrots for some extra colors and flavors... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is one of my favourite recipes; I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States