Country Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was an awesome poundcake. I didn't change the ingredients at all; I used Baker's Joy in place of the parchment paper, and only baked for 60 minutes. It was very moist, and almost overflowed the bundt pan while baking - don't worry though, it won't overflow, and shrinks as it cools. I would absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made this today and it was just mmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is a very good pound cake. Been making pound cakes for a long time, this is on of the best. Family comment "it melts in your mouth".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Excellent pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I wasn't very fond of this cake..It didn't have much flavor, it wasn't moist, and the baking time was WAY off. My cake kinda burnt. All in all, wasn't a favorite. Could have been my baking..Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This cake is so very good. Dense, but super light, great flavor. I used 3/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup coconut oil. Also added the zest and juice of two lemons, and a lemon glaze. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Just made this today and it is the lightest pound cake ever. Step by step and it is perfect to a T. Not a greasy or heavy. This will be the only one in this house from now on. No store bought ever my husband said!!! Fine with me. Great with fresh fruit any kind. Thank You for sharing this family secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great texture and moist, but too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this pound cake. I made yesterday and it's already half gone. I made it exactly as the recipe calls (but had to cover the cake with foil about 35 minutes in to prevent it from burning). I've saved it to my recipe box, but next time I think I will cut down the lemon extract to 1/2 tsp and increase the vanilla extract to 1 1/2 tsp because it was a little to lemony for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Philyaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States