Country Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have any lemon extract, but it was still amazing. The cake is surprisingly light. We used it for our chocolate fondue and it held together quite well. I used a bundt pan and it is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday in a bundt pan. Got many compliments on how moist it was! Followed recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasreen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Superb! I replaced the lemon extract with almond extract. I kept an eye on the cooking time after reading other reviews. It ended up taking about 1 hr 5 mins in my oven. Cannot wait to dip it into chocolate fondue although it's good enough to eat just by itself. Yummmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super yummy! I omitted the lemon (didn't have any) and was generous with the vanilla. Also, I only baked for about 50-55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the first time I ever had pound cake and it came out GREAT! Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simply Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This cake was very good, it was light and fluffy.Me and my mother made two cakes for thanksgiving. both were this cake but we added banana to one to make it a banana pound cake.I will definetly be making this again. i recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious, yummy, perfect!!!! I will definitely be using this recipe again and again. Great flavor and great texture. My husband and I like to eat our pound cake plain ( No strawberries, whipped cream, frosting, and/or glaze) and it was absolutely perfect. After reading the reviews, I only used 1/2 teaspoon lemon and 1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, but I think it would have been okay with the suggested measurements. I think that decision is based solely on if you like lemon flavor in cakes or not. Saving this on! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a pre-thanksgiving pot-luck at work and my co-workers said they loved it.... I didn't really eat any because we had so much other stuff to eat and I was full.. What I didn't like about it was that it was dryer than I'd wanted.. or shall i said harder... As this was my first time making a poundcake, I went exactly by the recipe and it was not soft as I'd wanted. Now I know to check around the 50 minute - 1 hour mark.... I do plan on doing it again this weekend to prove my thoughts wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SF2009
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cake is soooo goood! I knew it was going to be good while it was in the oven and I could smell it! The smell was addicting! LOL! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States