Country Pasta with Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love cheese, and I love bacon, but there was too much of it in this dish, much to my surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy good but too drying. I drained the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Fabulous , simple and easy . I always have the ingredients on hand. Can't stop eating it ( even cold )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I liked the taste of this recipe, but just not my cup of tea. I read the reviews and used extra garlic(about 2tbs of minced). Although, I still couldn't taste it. I prefer cajun over cayenne, so I used cajun instead. I thought 1/8 tsp. was not enough; so I free poured. I decided to add all the ingredents except for the mozz. ch. I added that at the end as a layer on top of everything and put a lid on it with heat on medium to melt the cheese. Didn't exactly turn out the way I hoped, but still edible. Won't make again, but might use the concept in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was a messy ball of cheese and pasta until I added some cream and water. Then it finally melted down to a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very tasty and not too tricky to make. Had some minor problems coordinating parts of the recipe to be ready at the same time, but i often find that the first time of making anything. It will be easier next time, and i will make less too, as we ate far too much! Not the fault of the recipe, i just cooked too much pasta and bacon. I think it would have reheated well if it had been around long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
A good "starter" recipe. Needs some tweaking though. Add more garlic & seasonings and maybe heavy cream to make it a sauce instead of just melted stringy cheese. It was good, but lacked flavor and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulteney, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this for 5 men, (big eaters) doubled the recipe and sauteed in small amount of bacon grease a diced jalapeno and onion added cooked bacon back in adding the cayenne pepper and broccoli, noodles and cheese gave a great spice which we love; thought this would be a good side. Everything else was the side but this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Would leave the bacon out and use less garlic since it gives me heartburn, otherwise an "I'll make it again" recipe. I would imagine Turmeric would be a good spice choice if you don't have cayenne and want it a bit less spicy. Lots of room for altering this easy recipe to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States