Country Manor Breakfast Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this and brought it to work, everyone loved it.It does take alittle prep time though, but worth it.I didn't have a 10 inch pan, so I used my 9inch deep dish, it just took alittle longer, approx 15 more minutes to cook.All the flavors blend really nice, not to bland or spicy...I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Baxley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
OMG, this is the best quiche I've ever had (and I've had a few). The combination of cream cheese, thyme and nutmeg send it over the top. I omitted the green onions and almonds because I don't like them. I also made it crustless to save on carbs and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Fantastic. Big hit. Personally could do w/out the ham. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHEOBS
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was fabulous. It's better than our favorite quiche! I did have to cook it an extra 15 minutes or so before it wasn't liquid in the center still. Fancy too! Make it as a show off dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great! And while I'm here, I have a suggestion for those who have trouble cutting cinnamon rolls: Don't use a knife! Break off a 15" piece of white cotton thread, slip it horizontally under the roll to be cut and pull the thread ends to cross. The dough will be cut easily and neatly. Just move the thread down the roll to cut the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Fabulous! I halved the recipe to make only one tart. I used a store bought pastry shell instead of making my own, and used colby-jack cheese. It's a great combination of flavors but the almonds on top set it apart from any other breakfast tart you've ever had. Highly recommend this recipe. It would be very easy to adjust to individual taste. I will try some more veggies next time--bell peppers, zucchini would both be tasty additions. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
The KING of breadfast tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. The dough for the crust was a little wet, but working in a little extra flour made it easy to work with and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
big success - even my sister in law asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a delicious addition to a small brunch! I used 2 frozen Marie Calendars pie shells (to save time) and reduced the amount of cheese by half, and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States