Country House Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've never made fudge before, and I think this was a good recipe to start with. It was easy and turned out great. It made a lot more fudge than I thought it was going to be, but maybe that's because I didn't know what to expect. Instead of evaporated milk, I just used some 2% and thought it tasted just as great. It was melt in my mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I bake a lot, but have never made fudge before now. This recipe was easy and the fudge turned out great. My husband brought it to work with him (for 11 of his co-workers) and he said 3 or 4 of them told him it was the best fudge they had tasted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was my first time ever making fudge and despite my misgivings, it turned out quite well and was rather easy to make. The butter/milk mixture started to get gloopy and separate so I thought that the fudge would be grainy, but it set up very well and was smooth. Like another reviewer, I used only 1 pan instead of two, but it still makes a lot of fudge if you cut the squares small enough. My only complaint is that it is very, very sweet. I think that next time, I will combine unsweetened and semi-sweet chocolate instead of semi-sweet and German sweet bars. My friends really liked it, but it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is the best and easiest chocolate fudge recipe I have ever made. Everyone loves it and it doesn't last long. The only change I made was I poured it in one 9x13 pan instead of two because I found it hard to separate and spread smoothly between two pans but it still tastes great. Will definitely keep this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
my husband made a lot of fudge over the last 20 years. Three years ago, he found this one, and it is the only one we make now. Amazing rich, chocolately taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Beckham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
For all those who think part of the recipe is missing, its not. You add the milk and sugar mixture to the chocolate in the bowl and beat it. Its just like every other fudge recipe. I like the different types of chocolate in this recipe. Be sure to use the highest quality chocolate you can afford.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I've made this recipe several times now, and everyone who has gotten some of the fudge rave about it and ask for the recipe! It's so easy to make and always comes out great. It's a good thing that it makes as much as it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
So rich and chocolately. My son is a fudge gourmet and he gives this 10 stars! I'm planning a batch for Valentines sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This is the best fudge recipe I've ever used. It was very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe called for a lot of different chocolate that I thought sounded wonderful. I found out that it was exspensive and a little dry. The recipe left out instructions which made it a guessing game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States