Country House Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
For all those who think part of the recipe is missing, its not. You add the milk and sugar mixture to the chocolate in the bowl and beat it. Its just like every other fudge recipe. I like the different types of chocolate in this recipe. Be sure to use the highest quality chocolate you can afford.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This stuff is incredibly rich! I used only one pan because I was doing a lot of baking and was running out of pans... it came out really thick, but I will probably cut the pieces in half once I put them out at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My mom has made this fudge at Christmas for 30+ years. This year I was planning to make it and was browsing recipes for comparison. I was so suprised to find this recipe--the exact same one she gave me years ago! It's wonderful and brings back so many childhood memories. I remember she always used whole walnuts. She also put the whole recipe into one 9x13" pan so it was very thick. She would line the pan with buttered foil, letting it hang over the edges of the pan, and lift the fudge out when it was cool and cut it into long bars. She wrapped the bars and kept them in the refrigerator for the whole holiday season, taking one out at a time to slice thinly for the cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This is the best fudge recipe I've ever used. It was very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
So rich and chocolately. My son is a fudge gourmet and he gives this 10 stars! I'm planning a batch for Valentines sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I've made this recipe several times now, and everyone who has gotten some of the fudge rave about it and ask for the recipe! It's so easy to make and always comes out great. It's a good thing that it makes as much as it does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
my husband made a lot of fudge over the last 20 years. Three years ago, he found this one, and it is the only one we make now. Amazing rich, chocolately taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Beckham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is the best and easiest chocolate fudge recipe I have ever made. Everyone loves it and it doesn't last long. The only change I made was I poured it in one 9x13 pan instead of two because I found it hard to separate and spread smoothly between two pans but it still tastes great. Will definitely keep this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I bake a lot, but have never made fudge before now. This recipe was easy and the fudge turned out great. My husband brought it to work with him (for 11 of his co-workers) and he said 3 or 4 of them told him it was the best fudge they had tasted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've never made fudge before, and I think this was a good recipe to start with. It was easy and turned out great. It made a lot more fudge than I thought it was going to be, but maybe that's because I didn't know what to expect. Instead of evaporated milk, I just used some 2% and thought it tasted just as great. It was melt in my mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States