Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The best one I've made in years. Used low-fat pork sausage, non-fat milk, 4 egg beaters and 2 eggs. It was perfect. Did not use any butter or oil on the croutons as they were already seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great! I reduced the butter by half, and added a little onion - it was a hit for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was pretty good. I made this for a friend of mine for a casual breakfast and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a really nice simple recipe with a lot of taste mileage for the work =) I made it once with ham and cheddar (plus a bit of fresh parsley), and the next time with browned and crumbled sage sausage and Swiss. Both times I only used about 1 tbsp. butter, which I used to generously grease the pan. I also used 6 eggs. I have made innumerable egg casseroles, and have waited a long time for a recipe I actually like...this is "The One"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was great! We wanted something other then the same ol thing for breakfast and this was it! I did not let it set over night, and it still turned out great. I added a little bit of onion green and red pepper. Next time I will not put as much butter, but we loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This turned out GREAT! As most of us do - I try to cut back here and there. Where it called for butter I used "I cant believe its not butter" and I made my own croutons (baked). I heard its healthier to do so (store bought ones are fried. I used low fat cheese & milk! YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW! Great recipe..... Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wow! My whole family loved this and ate every last crumb! I made a vegetarian version with a sausage substitute, and it turned out great. I could see this becoming a family favorite right away. I did increase the croutons so they pretty much covered the bottom of the pan, but I left the other measurements as in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Made this for a house-ful of people and everyone loved it. Only change I made was to use day old french bread cut into chunks instead of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very easy to prepare and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I love a recipe that is a base for making it your own. Instead of croûtons, I toasted some bread like others suggested. Also, I played with sweet and spicy tastes by adding one piece of french toast (cubed) to the based and topping the egg mix with chopped jalapeños. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breeannestop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States