Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Be careful if you double this. I tripled the amount of croutons and used 7 eggs instead of 8. It would have been better with still more croutons. I used Zesty Italian croutons which gave it a zippy flavor. Actually a bit too much flavor for one of my guests but everyone else really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This took longer to bake than it says, and we added canned green chilis. It gave it a real zing and the dish was a hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved the ease of this recipe by using croutons for the bread. Taste was spot on. For the first time I made as written only doubling it for a 13 x 9 pan. The next time I'm going to add onions and peppers and maybe try it with sausage. This is a great recipe that I will return to again and again. Thank you siegmunp for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this was good. i used ham, and added some mushrooms. not an over the top delicious recipe, but certainly an easy and cheap meal to fill the belly. i used a garlic and onion crouton, which gave it a nice flavor without having to chop up a real onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this with some leftover sesame seed bagels, sliced, buttered and diced, with Cheddar, cream cheese, ham, eggs and milk. I was out of mustard so added blend of Italian herb seasoning instead. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
For someone who coupons, I can almost always get croutons for nothing. This recipe absolutely comes in handy for using those croutons and it's filling and tasty to boot. I took one of the other reviewer's suggestions and used six eggs instead of four and I added some sauteed onion, garlic, mushrooms and red pepper as well as a little chopped chives and fresh black pepper. Next time, I think I'd cut the butter back some and use a little non-stick spray in it's place as it did turn out a little greasy. My kids really loved this. It's almost like a puffy oven omelette. VERY simple to make as I was cleaning up the kitchen from dinner and to just pop in the oven as I was waking up in the morning. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
If you’re not a fan of stratas or bread puddings, like my husband, you won’t care for this either. But for me this was such a nice change from the umpteenth variation of omelets or scrambled eggs. I added my favorite omelet ingredients, mushrooms and onions, and used a flavorful and plump, freshly made garlic crouton from our market’s bakery. I really enjoyed the addition of the mustard which gave this just a little flavor twist. It served real pretty too and was a cinch to throw together after supper last night to pop in the oven early this morning. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was just okay for me. The ham made it pretty salty, but it's a great way to use up croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this was a great easy dinner for us. I doubled the recipe but it would have been plenty left as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy to make!! It's in the oven now and smelling REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States