Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great Recipe can be adjusted to what you have around. I made it with leftover steak and did not let it sit overnight, but only for about 20 minutes - and it turned out fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9 pan. The end result was very thin and not fluffy at all, but it did taste good. Since it was so flat I used it to make breakfast sandwiches on toasted bagels the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The genius of this recipe is that it is easy to make, delicious to eat, and very adaptable. We enjoyed it as it was written as well as when I've made some changes. For Easter brunch, I used 1 cup of croutons tossed with only 2 T butter. I added one more egg to the mix and let the casserole sit in the refrigerator overnight. I brought the casserole to room temperature then added another 1/4 cup of cheddar over the top along with 1/2 cup of diced ham. The casserole baked up puffy and delicious and was eaten all up. It is our go-to breakfast casserole. It's also great cooked in big muffin tins as individual servings or in mini-muffin cups on a sampling buffet. A bonus is that this is so satisfying, no one was hungry until dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Didn't like the recipe as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I wish I could give this more stars! My family loves it, & it has been a huge hit when I have taken it to brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Because the description says the recipe is adaptable, that is exactly what I did! I used biscuits for the bread and doubled the batch to fit in a 9x13 dish. I also used sausage and added some parsley for color. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
When I read this it sounded like one I make, only small. I had 5 egg yolks left from making white birthday cake. I used them and 3 whole eggs. Had 2 dinner rolls left so melted just 2 Tablespoon butter in 8 x 10 baking dish & crumbled rolls on top of butter, then followed recipe--except did not wait to bake. Very good! I think if you use croutons it would need to sit overnight in fridge. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good recipe. I made it twice this weekend. The first time with bacon and the second time with sausage. It is not a WOW flavor but it is a very tasty breakfast casserole and extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this Christmas Eve, popped in oven when we got up Christmas morning. It was DELICIOUS!!! I followed some of the other reviews and just sprayed bottom of pan with cooking spray. Used croutons. It was a HUGE hit....I WILL make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My family really liked this. I left out the butter but used butter Pam spray instead and it worked like a charm plus no added fat/calories! I added an additonal egg and used Stove Top stuffing for the croutons. Really easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States