Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Me and my family loved this dish!! I made some changes; I used more croutons-enough to cover the bottom of a 11x7 pan, change the recipe to serve 6 servings. I added a little bit of chopped green onions and used sliced American cheese (it's all we had). I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Mine was way to greasy for me! Next time...no butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Dont get me wrong this is a good recipe. I think the next time I make it I will use WAY LESS BUTTER. Heart attack on a platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Used Texas Toast garlic and cheese croutons and leftover turkey sausages that we had cooked on the grill in lieu of the ham. I cut the skin off the sausage. Easy to prepare and tasty. The mixture was light and fluffy because I increased the milk. I served it with Tabasco sauce, next time I will add cayenne to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This tasted really good! Cut down on butter, tho. I needed 3 paper towels to soak up extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful! The whole family gobbled this up. I doubled and put in a 9x13 pan. Cooked for the time listed. When doubled, I used 2 c. of StoveTop stuffing bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Wonderful... cook just a few more minutes than needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I doubled this and used sausage. It was wonderful! Easy and affordable. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Usually double it with swiss and ham. Love this one. Its in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I used some of the other users tips as I did not have coutona and used baked bread cubes. But overall really quick and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States